Reviews

Summary
4.9

Excellent- Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay - lovely room and 5star service - would not hesitate to return.

Reviewer: Richard B | Tue 20th Feb 2024 | 16 hours ago


Excellent!- Rating 5/5

Mark and Rich are fantastic hosts, so enthusiastic and helpful. The rooms were spotlessly clean, there was plenty of hot water and the breakfast delivery was such a perfect treat. We’d definitely come back and were all sad to leave!

Response

Dear KatyOh wow! Wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay by the sea. Thank you so much for choosing East Beach GH for your time in Littlehampton. Great to hear you enjoyed the continental breakfast with its warm freshly baked pastries. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.Best regardsRich

Reviewer: Katy| Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 2 days ago


Weekend visit - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, very comfortable room, greatbreakfast with friendly and welcoming owners.

Response

Dear DeborahWonderful to see you enjoyed your stay by the sea. Good to hear that you had a great nights sleep on the comfortable beds. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, its most appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.Best regardsRich

Reviewer: Deborah A | Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 2 days ago


Littlehampton B&B - great location - Rating 5/5

We received a very warm welcome and had a fantastic stay. The room was lovely. Amazingly comfortable beds and beautifully decorated room and en suite. Lovely lounge overlooking the sea where we had our continental breakfast which was fantastic - cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurt and granolaas well as orange juice and tea/coffee. The location is perfect, right opposite east beach. Would highly recommend staying here.

Response

Dea KarenGreat to see that you enjoyed your stay by the sea and the beach front location was perfect for you. Good to hear that you loved your room and you had a good nights sleep. Wonderful to learn that you took the option of enjoying to breakfast in the guest lounge so you could make the most of its sea views. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again for another coastal adventure.Best regardsRich

Reviewer: Karen | Sat 17th Feb 2024 | 3 days ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Couldnt have been better.Gorgeous room, supe lounge overlooking the beach and really good breakfast with great gluten free options

Response

DearSFab to hear that you enjoyed your stay by the sea. Good to see you loved your bedroom and liked the views towards the sea from the guest lounge. Great to learn that you catered for your dietary requirements for breakfast too. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.Best regardsRich

Reviewer: MRS S | Fri 16th Feb 2024 | 4 days ago


Great - could fault it and would have stayed longer if I could!- Rating 5/5

The location is perfect, the room very quiet and well furnished and breakfast was exactly right. Thanks Mark and Rich, I look forward to returning soon!

Response

Dear DavidSuper review! Brilliant to see the beach front location was perfect for you. Great to learn that you had a quiet nights sleep and you enjoyed staying in Bedroom Seven - the Deluxe King Four Poster Room. Good to see that the continental breakfast with its warm freshly baked pastries and delicious cut fruit was just the right way to start your day. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.Best regardsRich

Reviewer: David| Thu 15th Feb 2024 | 5 days ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay. Beautiful, stylish and comfortable room, lovely hosts and a delicious breakfast. Hope to come again. Thank you.

Response

Dear JuliaWonderful to see you really enjoyed your stay with us. Great to hear that you loved the continental breakfast with its warm freshly baked pastries. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope very much to welcome you back again on another coastal adventureBest regardsRich

Reviewer: Julia | Tue 13th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit as an anniversary treat. It certainly was a real treat. We were made so welcome,as was our dog. The suite on the ground floor was perfect, with its own entrance and courtyard and lovely kitchen. Fab breakfast as always and this time we were able to get a massage in the room too..

Response

Dear IreneBrilliant to be able to welcome you back again. Great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and your lovely pooch enjoyed getting his paws salty on his beach walks. Wonderful to see Bedroom One - The Home Suite Beach Front was perfect for you. Good to here you tried one of the wellness treatments available also. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again on your next coastal adventure.Best regardsRich

Reviewer: Irene I | Fri 1st Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

I needed to stay in the Rustington area several times over recent months, due to difficult family circumstances, both on my own and a couple of times with my husband. Richard and Mark have been the best hosts and the accommodation is first class and in a lovely location. If we need to return to the area in the future, we would not hesitate to stay again.Thank you Richard and Mark!

Response

Dear AlisonIt has been a pleasure welcoming you and thank you so much for choosing East Beach GH as your place to stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again soonBest regardsRich

Reviewer: Alison W | Wed 29th Nov 2023 | 2 months ago


Geweldig! - Rating 5/5

Heel erg gastvrij ontvangen.Heel erg diervriendelijk,zelfs snoepjes en water voorde hond.Uitzicht subliem! Ontbijt was lekker en vers bereid.Kamer was netjes en schoon.Bedankt Marc voor deze mooie ervaring!

Response

Dear ConnyWonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again for your next coastal adventure.Best regardsRich

Reviewer: Conny H | Sun 26th Nov 2023 | 2 months ago